Reception: 54th Annual Juried Competition

Thursday  18 May  2017  6:00 PM    Thursday  18 May  2017 8:00 PM
Save (110) Saved (111)
Last update 19/05/2017

54th Annual Juried Competition
On view March 29 – July 5, 2017

Juror, Gia Hamilton
Joan Mitchell Center Director, New Orleans

Second Juror, Daniel Stetson
Executive Director of LSU Museum of Art

Reception with Gallery Talk by Daniel Stetson
Gallery Talk: 6:45 pm

Due to unforeseen circumstances, Gia Hamilton is no longer available to come to the reception. Daniel Stetson, Executive Director of LSU Museum of Art has stepped in to be the Second Juror for this exhibition. He will select award winners and give a Gallery Talk at 6:45 pm.

Museum members and participating artists! Please join us for an evening with friends at our reception celebrating this year's Annual Juried Competition. We will serve light fare and libations.

$3,200.00 in total prizes: Best-in-Show $1,000, People’s Choice Award, and Best Packed Award.
Additional awards to be determined by Stetson.

The 54th Annual Juried Competition is sponsored by CenturyLink.

Participating Artists:
Perry Angelora (NY), James Xavier Barbour (NY), Claire Bendiner (CA), Kelly Boehmer (GA), Jesse Lee Brongersma (NY), Lindy Chambers (TX), David Contreras (CA), Barbara Crawford (VA), Carla Crawford (CA), Julie Crews (LA), Dean Dablow (LA), Mary Jean Davis (TX), Rodrecas Davis (LA), Mira Dayal (NY), Brent Dedas (KY), Lisa DeLoria Weinblatt (NY), Matthew Derezinkski (MO), Kristen Downing (LA), Patty B. Driscoll (AL), Lauren Duffy (WI), Keith Dull (OH), Walter Early (NY), Sofia Echa (NY), Shelley Feinerman (NY), Morgan Ford Willingham (KS), Kit Gilbert (LA), Abigail Good (LA), Samantha Goss (SC), Isabel Gouveia (FL), C’naan Hamburger (NY), Frank Hamrick (LA), Carol Hanna (MI), Michael Hewett (TX), Kei Ito (MD), Wendy Kawabata (HI), James Kelson (NY), Judy Lipman Shechter & David Shechter (NY), Harry Longstreet (WA), Dana Mano-Flank (CA), Stacy Medaries (LA), P.J. Mills (FL), Katie Minyard (LA), Lacy Mitcham (TN), Lake Newton (MD), Trent Pechon (LA), Pat Phillips (LA), Julie Plasketes (AL), Brittany Powell Parich (OR), Amanda Roe (LA), Les Schmidt (LA), Robert Schwieger (IL), Jon Shannon Rogers (CA), Ruth Sharton (FL), Bertrell Smith (CA), Susan Stephenson (RI), Alessandra Sulpy (NC), Tore Terrasi (TX), W. Max Thomason (CO), Monica Tiulescu (CA), Siavash Tohidi (MD), Anne Wedler (AL), Simone Welsh (DE), Terrence Williams (LA), William Winbush (CA), Kalina Winska (GA), Carolin Wood (NY), Christine Wuenschel (IN), and Robert Zurer (NY)

Nearby hotels and apartments
Masur Museum of Art
1400 S Grand St, Monroe, 71202, LA, United States
Masur Museum of Art
1400 S Grand St, Monroe, 71202, LA, United States